Skip to content
Join our Newsletter

NUC accreditation team begins evaluation at LASU DSDE, linkages, SIWES

The evaluation conducted by the NUC accreditation team focused on assessing the quality of the Directorate of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Centre, Directorate of Linkages, Directorate of Advancement, and SIWES at Lagos State University.

THE National Universities Commission (NUC) accreditation team has arrived at Lagos State University (LASU) to conduct an assessment of the Directorate of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Centre (DSDE), Directorate of Linkages, Directorate of Advancement, and SIWES Unit.

The team began their visit on Tuesday, May 7 2024, with a courtesy meeting at the Senate Chamber at the Babatunde Raji Fashola Senate Building at the main campus in Ojo, where they were welcomed by the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Ibiyemi Olatunji-Bello, mni, NPOM, who was represented by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration), Prof. Adenike Omotunde Boyo.

Other principal officers including the Registrar, Mr Emmanuel A. FANU, a representative from the University Bursar's office, Mr Odunlami, and the University Librarian, Dr Omawunmi Orighomisan Makinde, were also present to extend their greetings to the team.


During the meeting, Prof. Olatunji-Bello emphasised the importance of the team's visit and its positive impact on ensuring the University's adherence to quality assurance standards. She assured the NUC team that LASU had made thorough preparations to meet the approved standards and expressed confidence in the success of the accreditation exercise. 


In response, the NUC team expressed gratitude for the warm hospitality extended to them by LASU. They pledged their commitment and diligence in conducting the assessment. Led by the Acting Director of Public Affairs, Mr Haruna Lawal Ajo, the team included Mrs Roseline N. Odueka, Mrs Adamolokun Lola, and Mr Bako Audu Kadiri.

The courtesy visit was attended by other notable individuals, including Prof. K. O. Akinyemi, Dr O. O. Ometan, Dr Abiodun Fatai-Abatan, Mr A. Z. Dosu, Dr Olawunmi Oni-Buraimoh, Dr Julius Adeyemo, Dr Frances S. Dansu, Mrs Basirat Oyediran, Mrs O. M. Sokenu, Mr Buari O. Weston, and Ms Irene Ogunko.


At the end of their assignment, the team, led by Mr Haruna Lawal Ajo, provided a report to the Vice-Chancellor, who was represented by Deputy  Vice-Chancellor ( Admin),  Prof. Adenike Boyo. The team praised the assessed Directorates while highlighting areas for improvement in service delivery. The meeting concluded with the Vice-Chancellor presenting branded souvenirs to the visitors.

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks